Loan amountR 500 – R 25 000
Repayment termUp to 24 months
Interest rateNot publishedInterest, fees and insurance need a quote

What to know at a glance

Mutual bank personal credit. The published borrowing range starts at R 500. Approval and your final terms depend on the lender’s assessment.

Fees and the full cost

The Personal Credit page does not publish a numerical cost breakdown. Request the complete pre-agreement quotation; savings rates are not loan prices.

Initiation fee
A numerical initiation fee, formula and VAT treatment are not disclosed on the reviewed Personal Credit page.
Monthly service fee
A numerical monthly service fee and VAT treatment are not disclosed on the reviewed Personal Credit page.
Credit life / protection
The bank’s annual report for the year ended 28 February 2026 records sales of Credit Life. It is not a Personal Credit policy or tariff: compulsory status, premium, calculation basis, cover and replacement terms for this loan remain unconfirmed. Request the applicable policy and itemised quote; unknown does not mean free.

Compare your total repayment as well as the monthly instalment. Ask for a written quote showing the exact rate, initiation fee, service fees and insurance applicable to you.

A detail worth checking

The amount range is R500–R25,000 with up to 24 months to repay; a minimum term is not published. Although the lender uses short-term wording, this listing is in personal loans and makes no statutory classification.

Before you apply

  • Certified ID
  • Latest three months payslips
  • Latest three months bank statements
  • Certified proof of address

What happens next?

The button takes you to Finbond Mutual Bank’s official product page. You decide whether to start an application there. The lender may request documents, obtain consent for credit checks and assess affordability.

Browsing Fairloan does not constitute an application. We do not collect your identity number, documents or contact details, and we cannot predict approval.

Sources and registration

Registration information published by the lender: NCRCP6172. This is not a live registry verification. Check the NCR register and confirm the legal entity before applying.